Spring looks like it has finally sprung upon us here in Glasgow, Scotland as our temperatures has risen to a much more warmer and comfortable one or three for us Glaswegians to enjoy the great outdoors!  This usually means that we Spring clean and declutter, which is what I have been doing today. The more I declutter, the more I want to declutter. I spent a valuable thirty minutes or so in my bedroom, clearing away anything that I no longer use or need. Initially, I had my audio book playing on my phone to make the most of multi-tasking, only to be distracted by the noise, as I needed to read documents to decide what to keep and what to throw away. The multi-tasking was not working for me here!

595.-CLUTTER-10

Anyway, I was happier than Larry for making good progress, only to feel mentally exhausted from reading through a mountain of documents and finally sorted what to throw out and what to keep. Phewwww!  Then I was real smart and separated them into each subject and put them into polly pockets so that I would be able to find them with more ease in the future. I was feeling so proud of myself for being so organised!  Yes!  I am winning!  Zero to clutter. One to Kit!

As the day wore on, I wanted to do more decluttering, yet as always, other things held me back and I was running out of time for doing what I had planned to do mentally. Note to self, do the planning on paper, as my mentor Jim Rohn as taught me!  At least, I had made a great start, which is always, as with anything important, is the most demanding and difficult thing to do. I was thinking to myself, well I have made a great start, to create space for better things to come through now. All I need to do is to continue with this mission of decluttering until I am absolutely satisfied and feeling lighter. After dinner, doing the dirty dishes and cleaning our cooker, I tackled Calvin’s bundle of outgrown clothes to put into a bin liner. With Calvin’s help, I almost emptied his drawers of his outgrown clothes!  He then told me that he needed a new wardrobe of clothes, which happens every time at this time of the year. No surprises here!

I would have less to declutter if I was living on my own. Having children (three) definitely is a fantastic way to accumulate clutter!  Haha

595.-CLUTTER-6

Now to rearrange my bedroom to find a better system that works for me because this current one is no longer effective, efficient and easy to use. Time for a change!  Let’s go!

